TC.672259-Antonio Vivaldi-Concerti and Sinfonie for Strings and Continuo-L’Archicembalo

Click picture to zoom

17.69 €

Loading Updating cart...
Free Delivery on orders over 50 €. Delivery by mail or courier. For more information contact

Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741)
Concerti and Sinfonie for Strings and Continuo

The “L’Archicembalo” baroque ensemble is here supplying us with this intense performance of a synthesis of the about 50 compositions that, depending on the specific contest or occasion, Vivaldi named concerts and symphonies. Music alternating bright energy to moments of great melodic pathos, here masterfully performed by the specialists of the “L’Archicembalo” once again showing and confirming what the genius of Vivaldi could express through his language, so effective with the string instruments. A music with the capacity to reach any kind of listener, over and above historical or time boundaries. Johann Sebastian Bach immediately realized this, and the Vivaldi music then became milestone in the shaping of his music.

ask for more info

Cod.: TC.672259
Composer: Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741)
Performers: Ensemble «L'Archicembalo»
Edition: March 2016
Note: Historical Instruments