TC.841901 – GIOVANNI SGAMBATI – The Complete Piano Works – Vol. I – FRANCESCO CARAMIELLO

Click picture to zoom

17.69 €

Loading Updating cart...
Free Delivery on orders over 50 €. Delivery by mail or courier. For more information contact

Complete Piano Works Vol. I

Giovanni Sgambati (Rome 1841 -1914), promoted the diffusion of instrumental music throughout Italy, and especially in Rome, with his “Quintet”, appointed “Her Majesty the Queen’s Court Quintet”, by decree in 1893. Their numerous symphonic concerts ranged from a belated first performance of Beethoven’s Eroica, to the world première of the Dante-Symphonie and of the Christus entrusted to him by his teacher Franz Liszt. He also attended to the foundation of the Santa Cecilia School of Music

ask for more info

Cod.: TC.841901
Composer: GIOVANNI SGAMBATI (1841-1914)
Performers: Francesco Caramiello, piano
Edition: March 2010