TC.650303 * ARCANGELO CORELLI – Opera IV – Chamber Sonatas (1694) – IL RUGGIERO

Click picture to zoom

17.69 €

Loading Updating cart...
Free Delivery on orders over 50 €. Delivery by mail or courier. For more information contact

Corelli Arcangelo
Sonate da Camera Op. IV, 1694

Corelli’s predilection for trio chamber sonatas finds an explanation in the composer’s desire to employ high instruments, of equal tessitura and timbre, conversing among themselves at a significant distance from the lower voice.

ask for more info

Cod.: TC.650303
Composer: Corelli Arcangelo
Performers: Il Ruggiero, strumenti d’epoca-primo violino: Francesco la Bruna (nelle Sonate I, IV, V, VIII, IX, XI)-primo violino: Bettina Mussumeli (nelle Sonate II, III, VI, VII, X, XII)-violoncello: Franziska Romaner; tiorba: Terrel Stone-clavicembalo e organo: Emanuela Marcante
Edition: 1995