TC.740206 – LUIGI BOCCHERINI – Concerts for cello and Simphonies – F. M. Ormezowsky – Respighi Ensemble

Born with the violoncello in his hand into a family of musicians, Boccherini learned instrumental technique from his father and soon became one the greatest ‘cellists of his time. By the time he was 14 he was already well known in Vienna for his virtuoso performances, later travelling all over Europe with violinists Filippo Manfredi and Pietro Nardini and violist Giuseppe Cambini, forming the first and most famous string quartet of all time. Composing and playing went hand in hand during this “Italian” period of his life, with a conspicuous production of chamber works and symphonies. But Boccherini’s genius emerged in full force only after he took up permanent residence at the Spanish court, welcomed by the crown prince Don Carlos, an amateur violinist, and the infante Don Luis, brother of king Carlos III (and later at the palaces of the kingdom’s great and noble such as the Dukes of Alba and the counts-dukes Benavente-Ossuna, meritorious musical patrons). He gave to the world an immense musical production

Cod.: TC.740206
Total Lenght: 60:55
Edition: 2007
Composer: Luigi Boccherini (1743-1805)
Performers: Franco Maggio Ormezowsky, cello · Ensemble Respighi · Federico Ferri, conductor
Note: 5 Stelle A di Amadeus
Durata Totale: (Italiano) 60:55
Edizione: 2007
Compositore: Luigi Boccherini (1743-1805)
Esecutori: Franco Maggio Ormezowsky, violoncello · Ensemble Respighi · Federico Ferri, direttore
Title: Cello Concertos and Simphonies
youtube-video-link: no
Titolo: Cello Concertos and Simphonies
xLanguage_Available: ,en,it,

Price: EUR 14,50

Shipping: EUR 0,00

Loading Updating cart...