TC.800004-Vincenzo Bellini · Frédéric Chopin-Vocal Chamber Music · Piano Works-Silvia Martinelli · Andrea Trovato

The juxtaposition of Bellini and Chopin, coeval romantic composers, is significant because of the affinity they show in their melodic inspiration. It is essential, however, to investigate the roots of their style as composers by delving into their breeding grounds, respectively in the history of Italian and Polish music, in order to define their integration into the Middle-European musical world. Chopin requested to be buried in the Père Lachaise Cemetery next to Bellini. The two composers were equal in their love for their native land beyond death. In 1876, also thanks to the good offices of Florimo, the mortal remains of Bellini were transferred to Catania. The coffin in which they were carried to Catania is now preserved in the Museo Belliniano, in the house where he was born on 3 November 1801. His tomb, made by Tassara, is inside the Duomo of Catania, in front of the second pillar of the right-hand nave. The words on the gravestone are the beginning of an aria of La sonnambula: “Ah! non credea mirarti / Sì presto estinto, o fiore” (“Ah, I never thought I’d see you / deceased so soon, o flower”). Chopin’s heart travelled to Warsaw in an urn that was entrusted to his sister Ludwika and now is preserved in the Church of the Holy Cross, in a pillar to the left of the central nave, with the inscription, “Your heart is where your treasure is”.

xLanguage_Available: ,en,it,
Cod.: TC.800004
Compositore: Vincenzo Bellini (1801-1835)<br>Frédéric Chopin (1810-1849)
Composer: Vincenzo Bellini (1801-1835)<br>Frédéric Chopin (1810-1849)
Titolo: Liriche da camera · Opere pianistiche
Title: Vocal Chamber Music · Piano Works
Esecutori: Silvia Martinelli, soprano<br>Andrea Trovato, pianoforte
Performers: Silvia Martinelli, soprano<br>Andrea Trovato, piano
Edizione: Settembre 2014
Edition: September 2014
Testo_Musicologico: Albarosa Lenzi Barontini
Musicological_Text: Albarosa Lenzi Barontini
youtube-video-link: no

Price: EUR 14,50

Shipping: EUR 0,00

Loading Updating cart...