Bernardo Pasquini (1987-2005)

The recording of the two harpsichord sonatas by Bernardo Pasquini, master of the Italian style of the organ and harpsichord in the period between the end of the seventeenth and beginning of the eighteenth century, is a particularly interesting cameo in the panorama of the music dedicated to the genre of the partimento, advanced practice of the basso continuo that in Italy formed the basis of compositional and keyboard teaching in the 18th century Neapolitan school. In fact the sonatas consist of only the bass lines on which the two performers must create the entire composition thanks to the technical and expressive expertise obtained from a consummate knowledge and experience of the performance practice of the time. Marina Scaioli and Francesco Tasini face this instrumental ”challenge’ on two Italian historical harpsichords copies: a 1725 Giovanni Ferrini and a 1778 Roberto and Federigo Cresci.


Disco n.1
Bernardo Pasquini
  1 - Sonata prima in Re maggiore (4:56)
  2 - Sonata seconda in Do maggiore (4:05)
  3 - Sonata terza in Re minore (4:24)
  4 - Sonata quarta in Sib maggiore (4:39)
  5 - Sonata quinta in Si minore (6:42)
  6 - Sonata sesta in Mi minore (5:25)
  7 - Sonata settima in Fa maggiore (5:24)
  8 - Sonata ottava in Sol minore (6:29)
  9 - Sonata nona in Do minore (7:51)
  10 - Sonata decima in Mi minore (5:20)
  11 - Sonata undicesima in Sol minore (3:41)
  12 - Sonata dodicesima in Sib maggiore (4:09)
  13 - Sonata tredicesima in La minore (4:18)
  14 - Sonata quattordicesima in Sol minore (5:23)
  15 - [Sonata quindicesima] in La minore (6:07)

  • Composer: Bernardo Pasquini (1987-2005)
  • Performers: Marina Scaioli, Francesco Tasini (Harpsichords)
  • Musicological Text: Francesco Tasini
  • Historical Period: Early Baroque
  • Code: TC 631804
  • Edition: May 2021
  • Barcode: 8007194107425
  • Set: 1
  • Total tracks: 15
  • Total duration: 79:35

Distributore e Online Stores

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search