Angelo Michele Besseghi (1670-1744)

The instrumental ensemble Opera Quinta, directed by Fabrizio Longo, violin soloist of the team, adds an important element to the inexhaustible rediscovery of the eighteenthcentury Italian heritage.The sonatas op. 1 by Angelo Michele Besseghi – composer of which, unfortunately, only few biographical information has reached us – were published in 1710, openly paying homage to the edition of his much more famous countryman who ten years earlier would have marked the course of European violin history: the Opera 5 by Arcangelo Corelli.


CD 1
1. SONATA I Preludio – Andante, Corrente Allegro, Sarabanda Adagio, Giga Allegro 8:57
2. SONATA II Adagio, Allemanda Allegro, Adagio, Corrente,Tempo di Gavotta Presto 10:13
3. SONATA III Andante, Baletto Allegro, Sarabanda Adagio, Presto, Giga Presto 9:38
4. SONATA IV Adagio, Allemanda Allegro, Adagio, Presto, Giga Presto 11:15
5. SONATA V Adagio, Allegro, Adagio, Giga Presto 9:10
6. SONATA VI Adagio, Allegro, Adagio, Allegro, Giga Allegro 9:47

CD 2
7. SONATA VII Adagio, Allemanda, Adagio, Allegro 8:29
8. SONATA VIII Adagio, Allemanda, Adagio, Giga Presto 8:18
9. SONATA IX Adagio, Corrente Allegro, Adagio,Tempo di Gavotta Presto 7:44
10. SONATA X Adagio, Allemanda Allegro, Sarabanda Adagio, Giga Allegro 8:29
11. SONATA XI Adagio, [Corrente], Adagio, Presto 7:57
12. SONATA XII Adagio, Allemanda Allegro, Adagio, Allegro 9:21
  • Composer: Angelo Michele Besseghi (1670-1744)
  • Performers: OPERA QVINTA; FABRIZIO LONGO, violin; ROSITA IPPOLITO, viola da gamba; FABIANO MERLANTE, archlute and baroque guitar; VALERIA MONTANARI, harpsichord
  • Musicological Text: FABRIZIO LONGO
  • Historical Period: Late Baroque
  • Code: TC 670290
  • Edition: September 2020
  • Barcode: 8007194200218
  • Set: 1
  • Total tracks: 12
  • Total duration: 109:27

Distributore e Online Stores

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search