The Besozzi trios united and embraced this marriage of tradition and modernity, of violin playing and a taste for courtly life, and they translated it into a new conception of the audience.
The common thread linking the trios (if we exclude the last, which ends with a Pastorale movement) is the division into three movements arranged as an introductory andante followed by two allegros.
The keys employed are generally bright and sunny and reflect a basic luminosity which is difficult to conceal or disturb: the freshness of this music is intended to bring cheer to the listener.
And yet it is neither banal nor monotonous despite its “old-fashioned” style; it is a mirror of its own epoch and of courtly life, portrayed by means of subtle elegance and delicacy.
I would almost call it “well-behaved” music, though I do not mean to say that it is boring or flat.
On the contrary, it is all the more enjoyable in his porcelain grace, adorned by that regal shade of purple which warms without offending, gifted with a serene transparency which lacks for nothing.


Disco n.1
Besozzi, Alessandro
Trio No. 1 in C Major
  1 - I. Andante (2:25)
  2 - II. Allegro (3:03)
  3 - III. Allegro (2:18)
Trio No. 2
  4 - I. Andante (2:46)
  5 - II. Allegro (3:38)
  6 - III. Allegro (1:41)
Trio No. 3
  7 - I. Andante (2:36)
  8 - II. Allegro (2:38)
  9 - III. Allegro (1:27)
Trio No. 4
  10 - I. Adagio (2:49)
  11 - II. Allegro (3:00)
  12 - III. Allegro (1:41)
Trio No. 5
  13 - I. Adagio (2:52)
  14 - II. Allegro (3:10)
  15 - III. Allegro (2:19)
Trio No. 6
  16 - I. Adagio (2:42)
  17 - II. Allegro (2:32)
  18 - III. Pastorale (1:59)
  • Performers: oboe: Luca Vignali violino: Pavel Vernikov fagotto: Paolo Carlini
  • Historical Period: Classicism
  • Code: TC 700202
  • Edition: July 2003
  • Barcode: 8007194102659
  • Set: 1
  • Total tracks: 18
  • Total duration: 00:45:46

Distributore e Online Stores

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search