Giovanni Caramiello (1838-1938) · Vincenzo Albano (XIX sec.) · Vincenzo Maria Graziani (XIX sec.)

Letizia Belmondo – one of the major interpreters of the harp scene, winner of the most important international competitions – is the exceptional interpreter of the fascinating music included in this CD dedicated to the historical revaluation of the great Neapolitan melody, brought on the harp by the masters of the Italian harp school between the late nineteenth and early twentieth century.
It is precisely in Naples itself that these composers were active, and in their compositions evoked the wonder and spontaneity of melodies that became famous all over the world.
On the side of these, we have transcriptions of some of the most famous arias of the eighteenth-century in a colourful mixture of folk costume and operatic and theatrical tradition.


Giovanni Caramiello (1838-1938)
1. Rimembranza di Napoli, Fantasia per Arpa sopra motivi popolari, op. 6 4:50
2. Fantasia Brillante per arpa sulla Romanza della Fornarina 4:53
3. Piccolo Divertimento per arpa sulla Palummella, op. 13 2:40
4. Aria di Gluck «Che farò senza Euridice» trascritta e variata per arpa, op. 16 4:48
5. Celebre Siciliana di Pergolesi, trascritta e variata per arpa, op. 14 5:37
6. Delizia, Celebre Melodia di Beethoven trascritta e variata per arpa, op. 15 3:00

Le Serenate del Vesuvio, 6 Melodie Popolari trascritte e variate per arpa,
in forma di studi, op. 12:
7. Chelle che tu me dice 2:08
8. Le Stelle della Sera 2:34
9. Fiore de Primavera 2:56
10. Giulia Gentil 2:37
11. Bella Cate 3:04
12. La Canzone della Pulce 2:21

Vincenzo Albano (1821-1878)
13. Tema con Variazione sopra un’Aria Napolitana “Lu cardillo” 7:55

Vincenzo Maria Graziani (1800-1874)
14. Il Carnevale di Venezia, op. 38 10:07
  • Composer: Giovanni Caramiello (1838-1938) · Vincenzo Albano (XIX sec.) · Vincenzo Maria Graziani (XIX sec.)
  • Performers: Letizia Belmondo, harp
  • Musicological Text: Francesco Caramiello
  • Historical Period: Romanticism
  • Code: TC 830001
  • Edition: July 2018
  • Barcode: 8007194106657
  • Set: 1
  • Total tracks: 14
  • Total duration: 01:00:25
  • Notes: World Premiere Recording

Distributore e Online Stores

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search