Marco Enrico Bossi (1861-1925)

The Marco Enrico Bossi organ music Opera Omnia here continues with its fourteenth volume. This is still including transcriptions from various Italian authors of the Classical period like Azzolino della Ciaja, Baldassarre Galuppi and Padre Martini, and from composers from across the Alps like Gluck, Haydn, Liszt, and even Chopin and Schubert (the famous Funeral March, and two “Moments Musicaux” D 780).
The amazing voice of the Carlo Vegezzi Bossi 1889 organ of the Lucera (Foggia) cathedral supplies to Andrea Macinanti a valuable media for performing the rendering of these amazing works


Baldassarre Galuppi (1706-1785)
1. Adagio e Allegro 7:31

Joseph haydn (1732-1809)
2. Coro della Primavera 4:41

Fryderyk chopin (1810-1849)
3. Marcia funebre 9:24

p.Giovanni Battista Martini (1706-1784)
4. Siciliana 7:09 FrAnz schuBert (1797-1828)
5. Momento musicale n. 2 7:35
6. Momento musicale n. 4 6:02

7. Aria popolare del paese di Ath 4:40

Johann Kuhnau (1660-1722)
8. Allegro Maestoso - Adagio e Allegro 8:24

Christoph WilliBAld Gluck (1714-1787)
9. Melodia 4:14

FrAnz liszt (1811-1886)
10.Ave Maria 8:10

Azzolino Bernardino dellA Ciaja (1671-1755)
11. Sonata I (Largo e sostenuto - Canzone) 10:15
  • Composer: Marco Enrico Bossi (1861-1925)
  • Performers: Andrea Macinanti, organ
  • Musicological Text: Andrea Macinanti
  • Historical Period: Romanticism
  • Code: TC 862723
  • Edition: June 2019
  • Barcode: 8007194107067
  • Set: 1
  • Total tracks: 11
  • Total duration: 01:18:50
  • Notes: World Premiere Recording
    Organ Carlo
    Vegezzi Bossi 1889, Cathedral of Lucera (Foggia)

Distributore e Online Stores

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search