Sandro Fuga (1906-1994)

Sandro Fuga was born in 1906 in Mogliano Veneto in the province of Treviso, but was Torinese by adoption. He studied piano under the guidance of Luigi Gallino; studied organ with UlisseMatthey; and studied composition with Luigi Perrachio, Franco Alfano, and Giorgio Federico Ghedini. A cultured, elegant, and lovable artistic figure from a subalpine aristocratic background, Fuga was a refined and sensitive pianist, as well as a teacher of the highest caliber. He was a musician who made his own aesthetic belief and remained unscathed within the barrenness of the sterile shadows of a certain avantgarde, destined to grow old within l’espace d’un matin. Umberto Aleandri and Filippo Farinelli here are introducing us to the work including the three sonatas for cello and piano (two of which are world premiere recordings), clear emblem of the compositional ability of the author, teeming with pleasant and various writing solutions always elaborated with consummate skill and filtered by a great knowledge of the past tradition.


  0 - xxxxx (0:00)
Disco n.1
Sandro Fuga
Sonata I [1936]
  1 - Calmo, sereno – Molto allegro (10:30)
  2 - Grave e sostenuto (8:03)
  3 - Vivace, rapsodico, con spirito (6:19)
Sonata II [1973]
  4 - Calmo (9:59)
  5 - Vago, con semplicità (4:02)
  6 - Allegro vivo (6:16)
Sonata III [1989]
  7 - Molto allegro (4:45)
  8 - Calmo (7:59)
  9 - Scorrevole moderato (4:33)
  10 - Vivo (3:04)
  • Composer: Sandro Fuga (1906-1994)
  • Performers: Umberto Aleandri, cello
    Filippo Farinelli, piano
  • Musicological Text: Attilio Piovano
  • Historical Period: Historical twentieth century
  • Code: TC900601
  • Edition: September 2021
  • Barcode: 8007194107548
  • Set: 1
  • Total tracks: 10
  • Total duration: 65:41

Distributore e Online Stores

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search