Giacinto Scelsi (1905-1988)

The sensible and sophisticated pianist Rossella Spinosa faces the arduous task of performing the music by Giacinto Scelsi, a very special composer that grew within the Parisian scene influenced by: Debussy, the generation of the Eighties, the Dodecafonia of the German school, and the esotericism of Skriabin, reaching (after traveling to the east in India and Tibet) his very personal idea of global spherical sound.
So Scelsi became the interpreter of a new concept of sound that transcends the formal architecture almost renouncing to making music, becoming a link between the earthly world and cosmic forces.
The result is music demanding great sensitivity and particular mood by both the performer and the listener, to whom is requested a total and religious immersion in the sound and vibrations of the world of Giacinto Scelsi.


Quattro Illustrazioni / Four Illustrations (1953)
per piano solo / for solo piano
1. Shésha - Shàyì Vishnu 4:18
2. Varaha - Avatàra 3:52
3. Rama - Avatàra 4:06
4. Krishna - Avatàra 4:39

Suite N. 9 “Ttai” pour piano / for solo piano
5. I 4:49
6. II 5:10
7. III 3:06
8. IV 5:46
9. V 3:09
10. VI 2:59
11. VII 3:59
12. VIII 6:15
13. XI 2:58
  • Composer: Giacinto Scelsi (1905-1988)
  • Performers: Rossella Spinosa, piano
  • Musicological Text: Renzo Cresti
  • Historical Period: Historical twentieth century
  • Code: TC 901901
  • Edition: July 2017
  • Barcode: 8007194106527
  • Set: 1
  • Total tracks: 13
  • Total duration: 00:55:35

Distributore e Online Stores

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search