Giorgio Gaslini (1929)

Pianist, composer, orchestra conductor borned in Milan (1929), a jazz musician of international fame, Mr. Gaslini has to his credit more than three thousand concerts and a hundred CDs, and is a 10 time Critics Award winner. Also active in contemporary music, after having earned six diplomas at the Milan Conservatory, he has composed symphonic works, operas and ballets for the La Scala Theater and for many other major Italian venues. The flute works by Giorgio Gaslini were composed between 1955 and 2011. Their performer and dedicatee is Roberto Fabbriciani, with whom Gaslini has had a long collaboration.


1-11. Aria con figure (2012) per flauto e pianoforte
12. Chorus (1965) per flauto solo
13-20. Les Carillons Fou (2011) per flauto e pianoforte
21-23. Traiettorie (2011) per tre flauti
24. Logar (1955) per flauto e pianoforte
25-27. Concerto (2011) per flauto, archi, arpa e percussioni
  • Composer: Giorgio Gaslini (1929)
  • Performers: Roberto Fabbriciani, flute

    Massimiliano Damerini, piano

    Orchestra Filarmonica di Roma

    Ezio Monti, conductor

  • Musicological Text: Giorgio Gaslini
  • Historical Period: Historical twentieth century
  • Code: TC 920701
  • Edition: March 2014
  • Barcode: 8007194105728
  • Set: 1
  • Total tracks: 27
  • Total duration: 09:40:00
  • Notes: World Premiere Recording

Distributore e Online Stores

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search