The cellist Antonio Mostacci is the protagonist of this album dedicated to the works for cello and strings by the contemporary composer Diego Conti; here he is accompanied by the Virtuosi of Minsk, a Belarusian strings ensemble whom with Mostacci performed this repertoire also in concert. The personal expressive language by Diego Conti passionately delivers the literary and historical themes inspiring the two main compositions of this CD: the ancient legend of the birth of the city of Minsk, and a science fiction novel by Bob Shaw from the famous Urania series published by Mondadori, an absolute cult for all fans of the genre. The album also includes the transcription by Conti himself of Robert Schumann”s concert for cello and orchestra, in a new premiere version for strings only, here replacing the orchestra.


Disco n.1
Diego Conti
  1 - Menesk [2018], per violoncello e archi (17:51)
Robert Schumann
Concerto per violoncello e orchestra in la minore, op. 129 - Arrangement for cello and strings by Diego Conti
  2 - Nicht zu schnell (11:34)
  3 - Langsam (4:22)
  4 - Etwas Lebhafter. Sehr Lebhaft (7:40)
Diego Conti

  5 - Luna, maledetta luna [2009], per archi (14:47)
  • Composer: CONTI DIEGO
  • Performers: Antonio Mostacci (cello); I Virtuosi di Minsk; Andreas Leisner (conductor)
  • Musicological Text: Diego Conti
  • Historical Period: Contemporary
  • Code: TC 950302
  • Edition: May 2021
  • Barcode: 8007194107470
  • Set: 1
  • Total tracks: 5
  • Total duration: 00:56:26

Distributore e Online Stores

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search