Diego Conti (1958)

In this new album by violinist and composer Diego Conti (Tactus’ codes tc691280, tc950301, tc950302), the minimalist ensemble (violin and percussion) becomes a mean and a pretext to search new effects in the simplest and most primordial forms of sound. The extreme contrast between the frequencies, the timbres and the different “attacks” of the sounds of the instruments create atmospheres with which the composer gives life to imaginary planets, visited in his frequent science fiction readings, his great passion. Performed on percussion by Laura Mancini and Gianni Maestrucci, and on the violin by Laura Marzadori, star of the Italian music scene, first violin of the Teatro alla Scala orchestra in Milan, and already on Tactus’ CDs dedicated to Ermanno Wolf Ferrari (tc872303) and Leone Sinigaglia (tc861901).


Disco n.1
Diego Conti
  1 - Sogni (11:04)

  2 - Arrakis (4:19)
  3 - Nibiru (3:16)
  4 - Soror (1:57)
  5 - Gor (5:50)
  6 - Finisterre (3:50)
  7 - Barrayar (5:50)

  8 - Forme del tempo (15:24)

  • Composer: Diego Conti (1958)
  • Performers: Laura Marzadori, violino
    Laura Mancini, percussioni
    Gianni Maestrucci, percussioni
  • Musicological Text: Riccardo Giagni, Diego Conti
  • Historical Period: Contemporary
  • Code: TC950303
  • Edition: JUNE 2022
  • Barcode: 8007194107722
  • Set: 1
  • Total tracks: 8
  • Total duration: 52:02
  • Notes: Recorded at Tetrakis Studio, Perugia, April 2021
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search