Giuseppe Verdi (1813-1901)

This project stems from the shared passion of Silvio Celeghin and Federica Iannella for operatic music. From transcriptions of overtures for piano four hands (Ed. Ricordi) and from the analysis of original scores, the two performers have tried – retracing the historic performance practices – to imitate the orchestral language peculiarities through the colours and the expressive features of the organ of Padre Davide da Bergamo, universally recognized as a symbol of “theatricality” organ. This instrument is the ideal equivalent of Verdi”s orchestration sound model, deeply different from European orchestration.


1. Ouverture da Giovanna d’Arco 8:42
2. Preludio da La traviata 3:21
3. Ouverture da I vespri siciliani 9:49
4. Va’ pensiero da Nabucodonosor 4:30
5. Ouverture da La forza del destino 8:26
6. Preludio da Macbeth 3:10
7. Ouverture da Nabucodonosor 7:49
8. Marcia trionfale da Aida 4:44
  • Composer: Giuseppe Verdi (1813-1901)
  • Performers: Silvio Celeghin u00b7 Federica Iannella
  • Musicological Text: Franco Rossi
  • Historical Period: Romanticism
  • Code: TC 812204
  • Edition: November 2013
  • Barcode: 8007194105742
  • Set: 1
  • Total tracks: 8
  • Total duration: 00:50:47
  • Notes: Organo Serassi op. 408, (1825), della basilica di S. Maria di Campagna in Piacenza

Distributore e Online Stores

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search