Marco Enrico Bossi (1861-1925)

This eleventh volume of the complete organ works by Marco Enrico Bossi – organist and composer of international importance, known throughout the world as an extraordinary performer – is including the latest original organ works of its production alongside the acrobatic technicality of: Studio Sinfonico, i 3 Momenti Francescani and Meditazione in una Cattedrale. These are a kind of testament by the genius from Salo, whose writing reaches here its highest level of spirituality and inspiration, highlighted by the great sound of the historical instruments used, in particular, with the colossal Balbiani organ of the Como cathedral, delivering a huge and impressive sound, and very light colors of great poetry.


1. Etude Symphonique [1891] 6:07
2. Scherzoso [op. 117, 1899] 8:57
3. Frammento 6:17
4. Preludio per organo [1900ca.] 2:26
5. Studio Sinfonico op. 78 [1894] 5:54
Tre Momenti Francescani op. 140 [1920]
6. Fervore 9:50
7. Colloquio con le rondini 8:18
8. Beatitudine 13:49
9. Meditazione in una Cattedrale op. 144 [1922] 15:28
  • Composer: Marco Enrico Bossi (1861-1925)
  • Performers: Andrea Macinanti
  • Musicological Text: Andrea Macinanti
  • Historical Period: Romanticism
  • Code: TC 862721
  • Edition: July 2015
  • Barcode: 8007194106336
  • Set: 1
  • Total tracks: 9
  • Total duration: 01:17:00
  • Notes: World Premiere Recording
    Organ Serassi, 1795-Balbiani, 1932; Chiesa di San Martino Vescovo, Calolziocorte
    Organ Balbiani, 1920 – Aletti, 1927; Santuario Vecchio, Oropa
    Organ Balbiani Vegezzi-Bossi opus 1519,1932; Duomo di Como

Distributore e Online Stores

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search