Maurizio Dones (1954) · Marco Taralli (1967)

The artistic event “La Grande Guerra – Requiem in memoriam” (The Great War – Requiem in memoriam) is a mark of profound gratitude and deeply-felt remembrance, created in order to keep alive among all of us today the memory of those who gave up their precious lives on the battlefields between 1914 and 1918. A multitude of young people from both sides, sacrificed on the great altars of homeland and fraternity; a warning for today’s generations and an appeal to life through the vehicle of music, whose ability to touch the sublime opens the door to the infinite and to the essence, reaffirming the longing for peace and hope that we carry with us in our hearts. A unique event, a unique situation, honoured by the presence of the major institutional authorities. Hence the idea of a new work that engages with the past using today’s forms of artistic expression, entrusted to two internationally-recognized musicians – Maurizio Dones and Marco Taralli. The result is a fascinating and radiant requiem that appeals on first hearing even to the musical neophyte, being captivating for the performer and easy upon the ear despite its virtuoso touches and rough edges.


  • Composer: Maurizio Dones (1954) · Marco Taralli (1967)
  • Performers: Naoka Ohbayashi, soprano · Matteo Mezzaro, tenore
    Alberto Spadarotto, basso
    Schola Poliphonica Santuario di Monte Berico
    Coro Giovanile Città di Schio · Orchestra Gli Archi Italiani
    Denis Zanotto, organo · Livio Zambotto, campane
    Silvia Fabbian, direzione
  • Musicological Text: Silvia Fabbian
  • Historical Period: Contemporary
  • Code: TC950006
  • Edition: 2022
  • Barcode: 8007194107630
  • Set: 1
  • Total tracks: 11
  • Total duration: 66:51
  • Notes: CD + Bonus DVD VIDEO
    Live Recording: Basilica di Monte Berico, Vicenza, October 27th 2018

Distributore e Online Stores

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search