Fausto Caporali (1958)

After the recordings dedicated to the rediscovery of Ulisse Matthey”s works for organ and harmonium (Tactus tc 871390 and tc 871380), the Italian organist Fausto Caporali on this double CD plays the role of the composer. The recording project sees the collaboration of Italian and Spanishmusicians with the involvement of the choirs of the cathedral of Malaga, of the famous «cantaor de Flamenco» Francisco Javier Sánchez Bandera (Bonela Hijo), and of musicians of the Cathedral of Cremona, among which the Caporali himself. The first CD is entirely dedicated to the Via Crucis, the re-enactment of the journey taking Jesus to the cross through the traditional fourteen stations, while the second CD contains two sacred cantatas dedicated to Saints Paola and Ciriaco, patron saints of Malaga, and to Santa Maria della Vittoria, also protector of the city since the conquest in 1487 by King Fernando the Catholic.


Disco n.1
Fausto Caporali
Via crucis
  1 - Gesù è condannato a morte (2:33)
  2 - Gesù è caricato della croce (1:47)
  3 - Prima caduta (3:48)
  4 - Gesù incontra sua madre (4:51)
  5 - Gesù aiutato da Simone di Cirene (2:23)
  6 - La veronica asciuga il volto di Gesù (2:12)
  7 - Seconda caduta (3:06)
  8 - Gesù incontra le pie donne (3:15)
  9 - Terza caduta (2:49)
  10 - Gesù è spogliato delle vesti (1:59)
  11 - Gesù è inchiodato alla croce (2:26)
  12 - Gesù muore in croce (2:21)
  13 - Gesù è deposto dalla croce (3:56)
  14 - Gesù è sepolto (4:04)
  • Composer: Fausto Caporali (1958)
  • Performers: Francisco Javier Sánchez Bandera (Bonela Hijo), cantaor
    Pueri Cantores Málaga · Coro Catedral Málaga
    Giuseppe Doldi · Daniele Greco D’Alceo, trombe / trumpets
    Pietro Micheletti · Mario Scolari, percussioni / percussions
    Lorenzo Bonoldi · Fausto Caporali · Luciano Carbone, organo / organ
    Antonío Tomás Del Pino Romero, direttore / conductor
  • Musicological Text: Fausto Caporali
  • Historical Period: Contemporary
  • Code: TC950391
  • Edition: February 2023
  • Barcode: 8007194200614
  • Set: 1
  • Total tracks: 23
  • Total duration: 91:53
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search