Giuseppe Radole (1921-2007), Marco Sofianopulo (1952-2014), Roberto Brisotto (1972)

By means of this recording, the vocal and instrumental group from Trieste “Gruppo Incontro” wants to offer us an overview on some sacred music. The common denominator of this music are three composers who followed one another as Kapellmeisters at the Cathedral of San Giusto in Trieste since the mid-twentieth century until today.
This collection encompasses three different generations and shows that today it is still possible to write liturgical music remaining loyal to the religious texts and respecting the importance of those old traditional rituals that have been transmitted for two thousand years.
Beside the choral performances there are also pieces for solo organ by the same composers, performed by Wladimir Matesic playing the excellent Zanin organ (2012) of the Church of San Giovanni Bosco in Lignano Sabbiadoro (province of Udine).


Giuseppe Radole (1921-2007)
1. Tu es sacerdos 2:34
2. Sanctus - dalla Messa Credo in unum Deum 2:42
3. Agnus Dei - dalla Messa Credo in unum Deum 2:31
4. Ecce panis angelorum 2:30
5. Versetti per il Magnifi cat primo tono [organo solo, cantus planus] 8:41

Marco Sofianopulo (1952-2014)
6. Gloria dalla Messa Cristo nostra speranza 2:24
7. Santo dalla Messa Cristo nostra speranza 2:44
8. Magnificat 4:24
9. Veni Sancte Spiritus [organo solo] 4:48
10. Suspîr da l’anime 4:01
11. Victimae Paschali 3:39
12. Il mio bene è star vicino a Dio 3:27
13. Regina coeli 3:47

Roberto Brisotto (1972)
14. Dominus pascit me - Salmo 23 5:40
Due Visioni di Pentecoste [organo solo]:
15. L'attesa nel cenacolo 2:21;
16. Danza delle lingue di fuoco 4:51
17. Magnificat 5:20
  • Composer: Giuseppe Radole (1921-2007), Marco Sofianopulo (1952-2014), Roberto Brisotto (1972)
  • Performers: Gruppo Incontro
    Wladimir Matesic, organ
    Rita Susovsky, conductor
  • Musicological Text: Roberto Brisotto
  • Historical Period: Contemporary
  • Code: TC 960002
  • Edition: November 2017
  • Barcode: 8007194106558
  • Set: 1
  • Total tracks: 17
  • Total duration: 01:07:40
  • Notes: World Premiere Recording
    Organ Zanin 2012
  • Texts: Sacred Music in Twentieth-Century Trieste

Distributore e Online Stores

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search