Francesco Giammusso (1975)

The versatile pianist Enrico Maria Polimanti performs five works of the Italian composer Francesco Giammusso (1970).
In this CD, together with “classic” titles like Improvviso, Sonata and Concerto per pianoforte e archi, we find Genesi di un tema infantile (with string quartet, trumpet, didgeridoo and handbells) and Invenzioni (a single piece for piano and cello).
In these live and studio recordings, the interpreter uses a variety of instruments: two Stainway, a Bösendorfer and a Yamaha.
Giammusso’s works have been performed in Italy and abroad, and he has recently received commissions from Teatrodi San Carlo in Naples and Teatro dell’Opera in Rome.
As for his relationship with music, the composer stated: “Thespirit of my compositions, and more generally of ‘making art’, lies in the fun, passion and authenticity of the work, away fromfashions and clichés.
“Ennio Morricone has said about him: “Giammusso’s music is well written music.
It reaches the mind and the heart with nocompromises or short cuts”.


Disco n.1
Giammusso, Francesco
  1 - Improvviso (9:29)
Piano Concerto
  2 - Piano Concerto (10:54)
Piano Sonata
  3 - Piano Sonata (10:45)
Genesi di un tema infantile
  4 - Genesi di un tema infantile (13:08)
  5 - Invenzioni (17:40)
  • Composer: Francesco Giammusso (1975)
  • Performers: Enrico Maria Polimanti, piano · Andrea Noferini, cello · Fausto Anzelmo, conductor
  • Historical Period: Contemporary
  • Code: TC 970701
  • Edition: MAY 2012
  • Barcode: 8007194105254
  • Set: 1
  • Total tracks: 5
  • Total duration: 01:01:53

Distributore e Online Stores

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search