Goffredo Petrassi (1904-2003)

Planned by the violinist Alessandro Cazzato, this project is as a fascinating musical path that unfolds between the pieces for solo instrument by Goffredo Petrassi – brought together here for the first time in a single CD – with the aim of understanding, in a single glance, the intimate and virtuosic compositional writing of the six instruments, focused on authentic instrumental monologues. As pieces for solo instrument, they can be understood as exclusive
and refined nugae (following the words of Mario Bortolotto), monologues of the soul, in which the imagination and the instrumental innovation allow a deep reflection to rebuild the tonal
language and the serial organization of tones, although with freedom and fancy. The aim is to test all the technical and tonal potentialities of each instrument used, to reach the area of instrumental virtuosity somehow related to music.


Disco n.1
Goffredo Petrassi
  1 - Elogio per un’ombra [1971] for violin (12:22)
  2 - Nunc [1971] for guitar (8:16)
  3 - Flou [1980] for harp (9:45)
  4 - Souffle [1969] for c flute, g flute, piccolo (10:48)
  5 - Toccata [1933] for piano (7:52)
  6 - Suoni notturni [1959] for guitar (6:84)
  7 - Violasola [1978] for viola (11:03)
  • Composer: Goffredo Petrassi (1904-2003)
  • Performers: Alessandro Cazzato (Violin) | Lapo Vannucci (Guitar) | Francesca Tirale (Harp) | Arcadio Baracchi (Flutes
  • Historical Period: Historical twentieth century
  • Code: TC901603
  • Edition: October 2021
  • Barcode: 8007194107647
  • Set: 1
  • Total tracks: 9
  • Total duration: 67:21

Distributore e Online Stores

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search