Paolo Cavallone (1975)

The distance separating the composer’s pen from the ears of the listeners is an emotional journey.
The audience’s wish, notably of contemporary music, is to comprehend the way of approaching a new work.
On the other hand, the composers’ wish is to be understood, welcomed, and anticipated, especially in those precious moments preceding the applause at the end of a performance. So, this time, let’s try: let’s try to go deep inside, going back from the composer’s pen to his mind.
Let’s go back that meter of route from the mouth of the hand to the source of creativity, and let’s try to understand the inspiration, the intuitions, and also the emotions that light up Paolo Cavallone’s mind. It is possible to do this with his music, because his scores show a vitality condensed in the form of a poetic language.
The greatest interpreters of the contemporary world scene collaborated in the realization of this new CD by the renowned Italian composer.


1. Hóros (2012) 14:26
2. Daimon (2010) 8:52
3. Mercutio (2009) 9:58
4. Porte (2003 – rev. 2017) 11:55
5. In questo metro quadro (2015) 0:47
6. La perfezione di quanto veggiamo (2003) 7:24
7. Au réveil il était midi (b) (2009) 5:39
  • Composer: Paolo Cavallone (1975)
  • Performers: Roberto Fabbriciani, flute
    Stroma Ensemble Hamish McKeich, conductor
    Magnus Andersson, guitar
    Rohan de Saram, cello
    Pascal Gallois, bassoon

    Quartetto Guadagnini
    Orchestre Symph onique de Bretagne
    Aurélien Azan Zielinski, conductor
    Pietro Becattini, reciting voice
    Gaetano Di Bacco, saxophone
    Antonio D’Augello, guitar

  • Musicological Text: Valentina Lo Surdo
  • Historical Period: Contemporary
  • Code: TC 970304
  • Edition: June 2018
  • Barcode: 8007194106787
  • Set: 1
  • Total tracks: 7
  • Total duration: 00:59:04
  • Notes: World Premiere Recording

Distributore e Online Stores

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search